Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 1st, 2010

Fergie and Slash

Fergie and Slash don’t hold back in their all-new video for the song “Beautiful Dangerous,” and we have a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the shocking video.

“I thought it was too cool,” Slash says of the stalker storyline behind the video. “I knew the way it was set up was going to be a huge showcase for her to be really awesome.”

Wearing short shorts and lots of leather, the Black Eyed Peas frontwoman seduces — and stalks — Slash in the video.

“I just wanted to stalk him,” Fergie says. “I thought it would be great.”

Slash was totally game for the scenario .

“If you were going to be stalked by somebody, there’s nobody better than Fergie,” he says.

“It’s just a normal day at the office!” Fergie quips.

“Beautiful Dangerous” is Fergie’s collaboration with the legendary guitarist for his self-titled deluxe edition CD, which is in stores now.

http://www.etonline.com/music/102321_Behind_the_Scenes_of_Fergie_and_Slash_s_Daring_New_Video/index.html

 

Showing lots of skin and leaving little to the imagination, Fergie shows her shockingly wild side in an all-new video!

Wearing short shorts and lots of leather, the Black Eyed Peas frontwoman seduces — and stalks — Slash in the sexy new video for the song “Beautiful Dangerous,” a collaboration with the legendary guitarist for his self-titled deluxe edition CD, which is in stores now.

Check out the video to see the side of a singer you’ve never seen before!

 

http://www.etonline.com/music/102238_NOW_TRENDING_Fergie_Gets_Down_and_Dirty_With_Slash/index.html

 

 

Read Full Post »

It was a “Project Runway” shocker to viewers who had been watching the show all season when Gretchen Jones was named the winner of the $100,000 prize over Mondo Guerra, who had seemed to be the judges’ favorite in the past few weeks. Mondo did change his mind at the last minute at the Fashion Week fashion show and included his long, polka-dotted evening dress that judges Michael Kors and Nina Garcia hadn’t liked the previous week, but that Heidi Klum had, in lieu of a more conservative black dress. It seemed from listening to the judges’ discussion following the show that that could have made a difference in the outcome.

“I made that dress because I felt like I needed it. I initially walked into the final taping of the show with that dress in the collection,” Mondo tells ET. “I was going to close the show with that black dress. But you know what? I really decided at the end that I didn’t need that black dress. That black dress was chiffon and silk. It was me, but it wasn’t me to the point that I would be really proud of showing it on the main stage.”

So Mondo rolled the dice and lost, acknowledging that we can’t turn back time, and adding that he doesn’t regret his decision. “I was really happy with what I presented. Looking back, I wouldn’t change a thing. It was exactly the way it was supposed to happen and for that I am very grateful.”

As for Gretchen, she gives ET her take on the fact that the judges were evenly split: Michael and Nina picked her as the winner, while Heidi and guest judge Jessica Simpson were pro Mondo: “The people that I reached were the ones I was really hoping to. I wanted Nina and Michael to be impressed. I felt that they are both representatives of the type of people I need. I need fashion editors to believe in me and see work from me. I wanted the respect of a fellow designer that I admire and who has a career that I am to aspire to. That meant a lot to me.”

While Mondo points out, “In the beginning, Nina was, ‘I want to pick two winners.’ What is crazy for me, I had Heidi, Nina and Jessica on my team. The only one that wasn’t on my team was Michael, so how did the tables turn? How did Michael persuade the final decision? I don’t know how it works.”

As for Gretchen’s portrayal on the series this season, which came off as bitchy and controlling, she says, “Going on the show there is risk involved. We say what we say. It is television that needs to be provoking and make you want to watch…. I was being honest about how I felt about what was being presented. I was also being honest about the people I was there with. I tried to stay open and learn and grow and have fun with the people that I competed against, but I also wanted to win. I think that is an important distinction.”

The most heartfelt moment of this season’s “Project Runway” came during the challenge in which the designers were able to create their own fabric. Mondo created a print that had pluses in the design, and when asked what it meant to him, he explained that he was HIV positive, but that he hadn’t been able to tell his family. In fact, talking about it on the show was the first time he had gone public with it.

He has since told his family, but he waited until four days before that episode aired because he didn’t know what to expect from them and he knew he needed to focus on his designs for Fashion Week and not add any drama to his life. When he finally did have the conversation, he was happily surprised.

“It was at a small dinner with my partner, my mom, my dad and my sister,” he tells ET. “There is no easy way to do it. I have been waiting 10 years to talk about it. I basically laid it on the table and waited for their response. What they told me was that they loved me and that our family is a very strong family and we will get through this together. I really underestimated the power of their unconditional love. It has made me a better person. Now, I can be exactly who I am in front of my entire family. I don’t have to be the quiet one hiding.”

http://www.etonline.com/tv/102328_Project_Runway_Was_Mondo_Guerra_Robbed_Gretchen_Jones_Wins_100_000_Prize/index.html

 

Read Full Post »

Charlie Harper’s (Charlie Sheen) past comes back to bite him when his girlfriend (Liz Vassey) decides that his stalker (Melanie Lynskey) is more than she wants to handle.

Rose (Lynskey) is back and says she is getting married, even as Charlie wonders why she only shows up when he is in a good relationship.

He asks, “Where was she when I was dating that chick with all the knives?”

Then Alan (Jon Cryer) and Charlie go to lunch with their mother, who suspects that Alan needs money.

The boys get into it when Charlie says, “Better a lush than a leech.”

To which Alan responds, “At least a leech doesn’t miss his mother’s birthday in a drunken blackout.”

For more “Two and a Half Men,” check out the video, then tune in on Mondays at 9 p.m. on CBS.

http://www.etonline.com/tv/102352_Charlie_s_Stalker_Returns_to_Two_and_a_Half_Men/index.html

 

Read Full Post »

No Sex Since 1958

A crusty old Sergeant Major found himself at a gala event hosted by a local liberal arts college. There was no shortage of extremely young, idealistic ladies in attendance one of whom approached the Sergeant Major for conversation. She said, “Excuse me, Sergeant Major, but you seem to be a very serious man. Is something bothering you?” “Negative, ma’am,” the Sergeant Major said, “Just serious by nature.”
The young lady looked at his awards and decorations and said, “It looks like you have seen a lot of action.” The Sergeant Major’s short reply was, “Yes, ma’am, a lot of action.”
The young lady, tiring of trying to start up a conversation, said, “You know, you should lighten up a little. Relax and enjoy yourself.” The Sergeant Major just stared at her in his serious manner. Finally the young lady said, “You know, I hope you don’t take this the wrong way, but when is the last time you had sex?” The Sergeant Major looked at her and replied, “1958.” She said, “Well, there you are. You really need to chill out and quit taking everything so seriously! I mean, no sex since 1958!” She took his hand and led him to a private room where she proceeded to “relax” him several times. Afterwards, and panting for breath, she leaned against his bare chest and said, “Wow, you sure didn’t forget much since 1958!” The Sergeant Major, glancing at his watch, said in his matter-of-fact voice, “I hope not, it’s only 2130 now.” ( Military Time )

Read Full Post »

Stewie Knows:

Read Full Post »

Click link to check out the photos lol

http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/the-100-best-signs-at-the-rally-to-restore-sanity

Read Full Post »

It seemed that all the talk through the NFL this week had to do with Brett Favre(notes): Would he start against the New England Patriots with his ankle injuries? Would his play be up to standard? ShouldTarvaris Jackson(notes) play instead. What would happen between Favre and Minnesota Vikings head coach Brad Childress if Childress had to bench him for any reason?

Well, Favre did start, and he played decently enough (22 of 32 for 259 yards, no touchdowns and one interception in a very conservative Childress game plan), but there was no drama regarding his playing the entire game.

Halfway through the fourth quarter, with the Patriots up 21-10, Favre tried to hit Randy Moss(notes) with a short pass from the New England three-yard line. The pass was incomplete, and defensive end Myron Pryor(notes)knocked Favre from the field with a devastating (but clean) hit that opened up a laceration on Favre’s chin and had him looking nearly unconscious as he was carted off the field.

We have made sport of Favre’s attendant drama in the past (and justifiably so), but this was no joke. Favre was out for the rest of the game, and reports indicate that he needed multiple stitches to his chin. We don’t yet know if he suffered any sort of concussion or further injury to his chin or jaw, but he looked pretty coherent at his post-game press conference — and that’s a small (and much-needed) bit of good news. The Vikings lost this game, 28-18, and they stand at 2-5 with Favre as their starter.

http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/blog/shutdown_corner/post/Favre-carted-off-the-field-after-facial-lacerati?urn=nfl-281353

 

Read Full Post »